INTERREG Baltic Sea Region Programme 2021-2027

Interreg Baltic Sea Region is a source of EU funding for those with smart ideas to shape the region. The Programme supports partners from countries around the Baltic Sea in putting innovative, water-smart and climate-neutral solutions into practice.

The Programme is an agreement between EU member states Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Sweden and the northern parts of Germany as well as partner neighbouring country Norway. The Programme is funded by the European Union and approved by the European Commission.

The Programme is structured along four priorities in the years 2021-2027

Priority 1 Innovative societies

1.1 Resilient economies and communities
1.2 Responsive public services

Priority 2 Water-smart societies

2.1 Sustainable waters
2.2 Blue economy

Priority 3 Climate-neutral societies

3.1 Circular economy
3.2 Energy transition
3.3 Smart green mobility

Priority 4 Cooperation governance

4.1 Project platform
4.2 Macro-regional governance